Man’s Best Friend

Scratching . To cull that persistent itch,

 my nose singles out the aroma of fresh food

with which you replenish my bowl;

always, I bound for the kitchen

wagometer flying back and forth,

to show my appreciation.

 Lead and collar jangles

will get you a joyous tugging towards the woods

where thrown sticks are a favoured frolic,

 making my trips out a delight

my buoyancy  and brightness infectious –

spread to my companion of the day’s work out.

Any heavy-handedness, I’ll shy away,

perhaps even bite.

Only like mindedness fits with my overview.

Leave a Reply

