Legalise It!??!

I was just shooting t’shit with a few buddies just last night and one of them suddenly announces that he’d been reading about a Canna-E-Cig online (good old Google, everyone’s doing it!) Well, I decided to have a Google myself this morning and yes, lo and behold there is an E-cig with the flavour of cannabis available to buy out there on the World Wide Web! Obviously there are lots more sites related and one of them tells you how to prepare your own liquid if you want to actually put cannabis oil/weed/hash into it.  Now correct me if I am wrong, but for something that our illustrious leaders tell us is categorically illegal, then is it my imagination or are there loads of products related to cannabis for sale out there? It’s a funny subject isn’t it? Damned if you admit to association; just think of the politicians trying to be more human in their admissions! (“I’ve tried it but didn’t inhale!” lol. Who said that, I forget?) Also there are 26 states in the good old US of A that are apparently legalising this year. I believe that is happening right now, think I’ll go googling right after this writing! (Britain is connected so well with America these days are we going to follow suit?) So are all these products out there in readiness for the great global sale? How many countries have fields of cannabis already so that they can cash in too? Apparently we have! Check Mark Thomas out, used to do documentaries for channel 4, loads on Youtube). And how many licenses have the Governments around the world got ready printed for anyone wanting to open an outlet? (The leaders do have to have some way to make money out of this n’est pas?) I find this quite a fascinating topic because at the turn of the 20th century the hemp trade was just about the biggest trade globally! So who in their wisdom decided that it was no good for world trade and stopped it? Cannabis itself was not outlawed until 1930. It was still available on prescription up until 1975! So what is causing this apparent turn around? Are our “Great” leaders actually admitting a mistake? (God how I would LOVE to see that!) Or is it as usual all about the money? (That wouldn’t surprise me but hey, I am a conspiracy fan!) It does make economic sense though, try reading Howard Marks Dope Stories, in particular the chapter headed Commodify It. Fascinating reading and I am convinced with Mr Marks’ case that he presents! For me, I am certainly going to keep an eye on this one. (Am i being monitored? When they going to arrest me?)

Leave a Reply

