Premier league

Well that was certainly another very interesting weekend of Football! I am a Blue. Ever since childhood ( no glory hunter here!) I have followed Chelsea and have been getting a little fed up with the recent chat of the pundits about a season unbeaten. Perhaps now we can concentrate more on the field of play!? It certainly takes the pressure of my team somewhat now. I also expected it as I knew that Newcastle were somewhat of a bogey team for us and I knew that we have had problems in the past when going to St James’ Park. But the pundits didn’t mention that in the last week! Now we see that the season is still fairly young and let’s not rule out Man Utd either, not just City. West Ham could even do something special fi they hold form and Southampton too (who incidently have an amazing youth academy and policy; probably why they have coped so admirably so far with all those players leaving at the end of last season!) I’ve really enjoyed watching QPR too and find that I particularly like the job that Harry is doing there. He must be commended on his work with Joey Barton, someone I have really liked to watch implode from time to time (spectacularly when Man City won the title!) But credit where it’s due, Joey said himself in an interview recently that Harry is the best manager he has ever worked under and he is club captain these days! Well done lad, keep it up. So far I am really enjoying the shake up and having different clubs in the mix. Last season was different, let’s hope that we can all be kept guessing for this one too. As a Chelski fan though, bias lies with me so come on you Blues!

Leave a Reply

